Ridge To Foundation Home Inspection Services, LLC

Ridge To Foundation Home Inspection Services, LLC A family-owned company offering home inspections and related services to parts of Virginia, Maryland, and West Virginia.
(12)

Operating as usual

01/21/2020

We have the best clients around and we always appreciate getting great reviews! Here’s one that came through our website recently that really made us feel good!
.
.

“I just wanted to say what a pleasure it was to meet you both and how very impressed my wife and I are with your thoroughness, technical knowledge, and professionalism! We would rate your services at "5 STARS".”
.
.
.
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
#ridgetofoundation #homeinspection #northernvirginiarealestate #smallbusiness #wva #loudouncounty

08/28/2019
Ashleigh Wehmeyer, Realtor, Compass.

Check out this interview with Ashleigh Raney Wehmeyer

Chris and Scott Miller from Ridge To Foundation Home Inspection Services, LLC share the most common deficiencies that show up on a Hoe Inspection! See more of this Dynamic Duo on the 4th Episode of Real Estate Uncorked! https://youtu.be/g9HHfH4Ujuw

If your house had a “check engine” light, it would probably be turned on right now! It’s time to do a Spring check-in wi...
04/17/2019

If your house had a “check engine” light, it would probably be turned on right now! It’s time to do a Spring check-in with your house. Plus, it’s HOA Inspection time too! .
.
Spring check list: .✔️ clean your gutters
.✔️ fireplace and wood stove care
.✔️ clean your dryer lint vent
.✔️ check your roof for damage
.✔️ clean your refrigerator coils
.✔️ clean algae/leaching off of brick
.✔️ change all filters
.✔️ maintain your sump pump
.
.
Get busy!
.
#ridgetofoundation #homeinspectors #northernvirginiarealestate #springcleaning #diy #homeowners

04/01/2019

Should we call today MacGeyver Monday?
.
.
We thought this video was too good to not share with everyone. On inspection, sometimes we see the craziest AND most brilliant solutions to household problems. We also see the most unsafe solutions too.
.
.
.
Call us for your home inspection and we’ll tell you if the MacGeyvered inventions in your home are brilliant or unsafe!
.
.
.
#ridgetofoundation #homeinspections #northernvirginiarealestate #homesolutions #diyhomeprojects

What is THAT?!? ..That nasty heap of stuff is dryer lint! More often than not, we see dryer vents that need cleaned when...
02/21/2019

What is THAT?!?
.
.
That nasty heap of stuff is dryer lint! More often than not, we see dryer vents that need cleaned when we are doing inspections.
.
.
.
There’s plenty of people you could pay to do the job, but a quick YouTube search can give you good DIY instructions as well. Whichever way you choose, you’ll be saving your family of the major fire risk that a dirty dryer vent presents! Clean your vent!
.
.
.
.
.
#ridgetofoundation #homeinspection #homeinspectors #loudouncounty #northernvirginiarealestate #homesafety

We’re not sure if you’ve noticed, but it’s reallllllly cold! If you are brave enough to go outside, you may have seen so...
01/31/2019

We’re not sure if you’ve noticed, but it’s reallllllly cold! If you are brave enough to go outside, you may have seen some frost on your heat pump- totally normal for winter! However, ICE on a heat pump is a sign that something may be wrong. First check for a dirty filter- if that’s not the culprit, there may be a bigger problem that needs diagnosed!
.
.
Check our last post for other cold weather tips for your home!
.
.
.
Stay warm everybody 🥶
.
#ridgetofoundation #homeinspection #homeinspectors #northernvirginia #easternpanhandlewv

With the impressive snowfall our area saw this week and with the potential for more snow on the way, we wanted to remind...
01/16/2019

With the impressive snowfall our area saw this week and with the potential for more snow on the way, we wanted to remind you of a few important tips for your home:

⛄️ Clear the area around your downspouts! As the snow melts on your roof, it will start to run through your downspout to the ground. But if the bottom of the downspout is blocked with snow, the water will back up and cause runoff issues elsewhere.

❄️ Clear your basement stairwell and drain! If your drain is covered with leaves or too much snow, the water won’t drain fast enough and could cause basement flooding.

🌨 If you have a sump pump, clear that too! It’s important to clear a path through the snow (away from your house!) so that it has somewhere to expel water to.

☃️ Finally, for YOUR own safety, clear your driveways and sidewalks! See our recent post about a homemade ice melt that won’t deteriorate your cement.

We are loving that the winter weather has arrived! Comment below and let us know how many inches you got in your area! We’d love to see pictures too!

#ridgetofoundation #homeinspectionservices #northernvirginiarealestate #homemaintenance #safetytips

Ok, we couldn’t resist getting in on the Bird Box craze when we saw this. Have you watched it yet?! Let us know in the c...
01/02/2019

Ok, we couldn’t resist getting in on the Bird Box craze when we saw this. Have you watched it yet?! Let us know in the comments!
.
.
.
Also just a reminder that we are offering $99 pre-listing inspections that include an inspection of the attic, roof, and major systems! This is a good way to know what the state of your home is prior to putting it on the market. Don’t go on the market with your blindfold on!
.
.
.
#ridgetofoundation #homeinspection #northernvirginia #loudouncounty #homesafety

New year, new home?! ..Happy New Year, everyone! We hope you think of us for your home inspection when you buy your new ...
12/31/2018

New year, new home?!
.
.
Happy New Year, everyone! We hope you think of us for your home inspection when you buy your new home in 2019!
.
.
Be safe tonight!
.
.
.
#ridgetofoundation #homeinspection #loudouncounty #northernvirginia #newyearnewhome

Merry Christmas everyone! We hope you enjoy this time with your family and friends. Remember to relax- the home repairs ...
12/25/2018

Merry Christmas everyone! We hope you enjoy this time with your family and friends. Remember to relax- the home repairs can wait a day!
.
.
.
.
.
.
#ridgetofoundation #homeinspection #homeinspectors #northernvirginia #loudouncounty #homerepair #merrychristmas

As we round the corner into the big day, your Christmas trees are getting more dry and brittle by the day. As a home saf...
12/24/2018

As we round the corner into the big day, your Christmas trees are getting more dry and brittle by the day.

As a home safety tip, we wanted to remind everyone to check your tree and make sure it is kept away from any and all heat sources as it dries out.

A dry Christmas tree mixed with a heat source can be a major fire risk. Keep your families safe and then properly dispose of your trees! Check out these safety recommendations from the National Fire Protection Agency.

#ridgetofoundation #nfpa #homeinspectionservices #northernvirginia #homesafetytip #loudouncounty

Ridge To Foundation Home Inspection Services, LLC
12/06/2018
Ridge To Foundation Home Inspection Services, LLC

Ridge To Foundation Home Inspection Services, LLC

Ok everyone, this is BIG NEWS!
.
.
We are pleased to announce that we can now offer Drone Video Inspection Service and Drone Video Listing Service!
.
.
Why is this a big deal? Because it eliminates several barriers to getting a thorough roof inspection!
.
.
We want the opportunity to show you what we can do! So, we are announcing DISCOUNTED pricing for these two new services through the end of the year!
.
.
With any paid home inspection, we will provide a Drone Video Inspection for an additional $99. Drone Video Listing Service jwill be 50% off within a 15 mile radius of Ashburn, VA (subject to FAA requirements for commercial drone operators).
.
.
Contact us for more information at [email protected] or at our website ridgetofoundation.com

Ok everyone, this is BIG NEWS! ..We are pleased to announce that we can now offer Drone Video Inspection Service and Dro...
12/06/2018
Welcome to Ridge to Foundation Home Inspection Services, LLC

Ok everyone, this is BIG NEWS!
.
.
We are pleased to announce that we can now offer Drone Video Inspection Service and Drone Video Listing Service!
.
.
Why is this a big deal? Because it eliminates several barriers to getting a thorough roof inspection!
.
.
We want the opportunity to show you what we can do! So, we are announcing DISCOUNTED pricing for these two new services through the end of the year!
.
.
With any paid home inspection, we will provide a Drone Video Inspection for an additional $99. Drone Video Listing Service jwill be 50% off within a 15 mile radius of Ashburn, VA (subject to FAA requirements for commercial drone operators).
.
.
Contact us for more information at [email protected] or at our website ridgetofoundation.com

At Ridge to Foundation, we promise to act kindly and fairly to provide an informative, objective, honest and unbiased report. We do not offer repairs, maintenance work, or sell products. We avoid any conflict of interest, and will not recommend specific contractors or other professionals to perform....

On this “What We’re Looking For” Wednesday, we thought we would help you prepare your home for winter weather!As part of...
12/05/2018

On this “What We’re Looking For” Wednesday, we thought we would help you prepare your home for winter weather!

As part of our inspection, we will check the safety and health of the concrete outside your home. We are primarily looking for cracks and places where it’s been chipped off or degraded.

The salt that is often used to melt ice will eat away at your concrete. When things gets icy, try the homemade recipe in the picture to melt it away! It’s a great alternative to salt and won’t re-freeze!

Happy Thanksgiving from our Ridge To Foundation family to yours! We are so grateful for all of our clients! Enjoy your d...
11/22/2018

Happy Thanksgiving from our Ridge To Foundation family to yours! We are so grateful for all of our clients! Enjoy your day with family and friends!
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
#ridgetofoundation #homeinspections #loudounrealestate #loudounhomeinspections #thanksgiving #grateful

10/31/2018

Happy Halloween home owners!! Witches, ghosts, and horror movies are definitely scary... but we’ve seen scarier! Have you ever thought about the creepy crawlers that can destroy the structure of your home?

One service we offer is a Wood Destroying Organisms Inspection where we check for termites, wood destroying Beetles, and wood decaying fungi.

Call us to avoid your home becoming a Halloween nightmare 👀!

#ridgetofoundation #homeinspectors #loudouncounty #northervirginiarealestate #halloween #homeinspection

10/30/2018

Hey Middleburg and Winchester realtors- we’re heading your way today! We are going to be stopping in and bringing some RTF swag to your offices.

Want to see a sample report or hear about how we use Spectora to complete inspections?

Would you like to schedule a time for us to come give a presentation to the agents in your office?

These are all things we do!

#northernvirginia #middleburgrealtor #winchestorrealtor #ridgetofoundation #RTF #middleburgva #winchesterva

"What we're looking for" Wednesday has arrived! On the average home inspection we are inspecting thousands of different ...
10/24/2018

"What we're looking for" Wednesday has arrived!

On the average home inspection we are inspecting thousands of different things in the home.

One of the biggest systems we inspect is the electrical system of the house. When we're inspecting, we are checking to make sure that everything has been installed correctly and making sure it's not a stab-lok circuit breaker. Stab-lok circuit breakers are no longer used because they are prone to arcing and have been the culprit of many house fires.

Have you ever looked at your electrical system to make sure it's up to date and meets safety standards? If you don't even know where to begin, contact us for an inspection so we can ensure that your home is safe!

10/21/2018

Fall/Winter tip for your water heater: Flushing your water heater can help remove sediment from the tank, and prolong its lifespan, and fall is the perfect time to do this.

If you’re not handy and don’t like working with tools, you may want to hire a professional to do this. It’s not expensive, and the cost of a maintenance call is small, compared to the benefits of a longer water heater lifespan.

10/17/2018

Fall/Winter check for windows: You should check your windows for damage and loose frames, to make sure they’re in good shape before the winter. In addition, you may want to install additional weather stripping or caulking around them, to prevent drafts and keep your power bills low.

If you’re serious about energy conservation, you could also invest in a pair of energy-efficient cell blinds, as well as heavy blackout curtains. Combined, these window treatments can help insulate your windows, keeping you comfortable and reducing your power bill.

10/16/2018

Fall reminder for exterior hose bibs: If you don’t shut off the water supply to your exterior faucets from inside your house, the pipes leading to it may crack and freeze, which can cause leaks, and cost a lot of money to replace.
If you have a “frost-free” faucet, you may not need to do this. A good rule of thumb is that, if a faucet knob is perpendicular to the house, it’s frost-free, and uses what’s called a “frost-free bib” to prevent freezing – but make sure you double-check.
If your bib is not frost-free, there should be a shut-off valve for the exterior faucet, somewhere on the pipe that leads to it. Locate this, and shut it off. Then, open up the outside faucet, and then open the adjacent bleeder valve to let any remaining water drain out.

09/21/2018

REALTORS! We’ve got a promotion going that we think you might like...

For every referral you make by 10/31/18 that results in a paid home inspection, you will receive a $50 Amazon gift card!

Why would we do this? Because we want the opportunity to impress you and, more importantly, earn your trust. We recognize that you want the best for your clients. So, we want to give back to you for taking a chance on us!

Booking is EASY. Just have your client click on the “book now” button and it’s all done online in just a few minutes. Contact us with any questions you may have!

#ridgetofoundation #homeinspection #homeimprovement #buyingahome #rtf

Meet Chris Miller!Older brother to Scott, he too grew up in Ashburn, Virginia and is now a resident of Fairfax County.  ...
09/19/2018

Meet Chris Miller!

Older brother to Scott, he too grew up in Ashburn, Virginia and is now a resident of Fairfax County.

Chris has a background in home inspections and residential construction. He has been a home inspector for the past three years and has inspected over 2,000 homes in the DMV area. He has over 160 hours of training from the industry top leading trainers, American Home Inspection Training (AHIT) and International Associates of Certified Home Inspectors (InterNACHI). Chris is licensed and certified in Maryland, Virginia and has NRS Specialty.

Chris is looking forward to meeting you!

Meet Scott Miller!Scott grew up in Ashburn, Virginia. He remains a resident of Loudoun and now lives in Purcellville, Vi...
09/19/2018

Meet Scott Miller!

Scott grew up in Ashburn, Virginia. He remains a resident of Loudoun and now lives in Purcellville, Virginia.

Scott has a background in residential construction and Computer Aided Drafting and Design (CADD). He has an eye for detail when it comes to inspecting. He has over 160 hours of training from the top industry leading trainers, American Home Inspection Training (AHIT) and International Associates of Certified Home Inspectors (InterNACHI). Scott is licensed and certified in three states; Maryland, Virginia and West Virginia and he’s excited serve as a reliable home inspector for you!

09/19/2018

Welcome to our new page! We are still under construction so please bear with us while we get the page up and running.

Stay tuned to see the faces of Ridge To Foundation and for exciting promotions!

Ridge To Foundation Home Inspection Services, LLC
09/19/2018

Ridge To Foundation Home Inspection Services, LLC

Address

P.O. Box 4584
Ashburn, VA
20148

Opening Hours

Monday 08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 08:00 - 17:00
Thursday 08:00 - 17:00
Friday 08:00 - 17:00
Saturday 08:00 - 17:00
Sunday 08:00 - 17:00

Telephone

(571) 207-8519

Alerts

Be the first to know and let us send you an email when Ridge To Foundation Home Inspection Services, LLC posts news and promotions. Your email address will not be used for any other purpose, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

Contact The Business

Send a message to Ridge To Foundation Home Inspection Services, LLC:

Videos

About Us

Ridge To Foundation is owned an operated by a father and two sons who decided to take a chance and act on a dream. We take pride in not only being licensed and experienced, but also being friendly and personable. We believe that it’s important to explain our home inspection process to our customers in order to provide them with the certainty that their home is safe. As residents of areas that we serve, we strive to be the preferred local home inspectors for our communities and the surrounding areas.

We offer residential home inspections, condo inspections, wood destroying organism testing, management of radon services, water quality testing, and lead paint testing. Throughout our inspections and related services, we will be completely transparent with the customer about what we find and will take several pictures to include in the report. Our findings are documented and generated electronically on our tablets, allowing us to provide customers with their inspection reports very quickly.

We operate in Fairfax, Loudoun, Arlington, Fauquier, Clarke, and Warren counties in Virginia. In Maryland, we operate in Frederick, Montgomery, and Washington counties. In West Virginia, we operate in Berkeley, Jefferson, and Morgan counties.

We love to hear from our customers! Feel free to reach out to us via email, messenger, phone...whatever you prefer! We are always happy to answer any questions you may have.

Nearby home improvement businesses


Other Home Improvement in Ashburn

Show All

Comments

For both my pre-drywall and my final inspection I went straight to Ridge To Foundation. They make the process a breeze and answered all of my questions. Best of all they use the latest in technology and you get your report instantly in a condensed, easy-to-digest format. RTF is my home inspection services partner for life!
Hopefully won't need this for a little while longer 😁
Scott did a very thorough inspection of my home. He answered my questions sent me a complete report. I recommend RTF.